Pickleball begins May 4

Day Camp July 17- 21

Worship Services: Sundays at 10 am

X Close Menu

Our Team


 Amanda 1


Amanda Bakale

Pastor - Faith Formation 


Amanda Bakale graduated from Calvin Theological Seminary in 2010. Amanda then completed a Masters of Counselling and Spiritual Care from Waterloo Lutheran Seminary in Waterloo, Ontario, in 2011. After serving as an interim pastor, Amanda worked at World Renew in Burlington, Ontario, before accepting the call to join Community CRC as Pastor - Faith Formation in 2015. Amanda and her husband, Brian Bork, campus minister at Wilfrid Laurier and the University of Waterloo, have two little kiddos who keep their lives and home full of laughter, legos, and goldfish crackers. 


Tom Bomhof

Pastor - Communities and Missions

Tom Bomhof has been a pastor for over thirty years in churches in Alberta and BC before coming to Community CRC. He loves finding ways for church members to engage their communities and neighbourhoods with the love of Jesus. Tom has recently started studying toward a certificate in Restorative Practices. Tom is married to Jodie, a teacher, and they have three adult children who live on the West coast. Tom is a Canucks fan who will cheer for the Maple Leafs until they play the Canucks. He likes gardening, homemade pizza, craft beer, and exploring this beautiful province by foot and kayak.

Pastor Laura3

Laura de Jong

Interim Pastor - Preaching and Pastoral Care.                                        laura@ccrc.on.ca

Laura de Jong received her Master of Divinity from Calvin Theological Seminary in 2017. Laura served as the pastor of Second CRC in Grand Haven, Michigan, for four years, before moving back to her home province of Ontario to take up this interim role at CCRC. She loves hearing people's stories and exploring how God's Story envelopes us all. 


Anita DeHaan

Office & Youth Programs Administrator

You can find Anita in the office from Monday to Friday, answering the phone, responding to emails and focusing on church communications. Anita also supports the Faith Formation Pastor and all Youth leaders. 


Rachel Kuyvenhoven

Worship Coordinator

Rachel is the worship coordinator at Community CRC. She plans service details for each Sunday and coordinates the worship ministry volunteers.

 Sherri 1


Sherrie Missel


Sherrie sees to it that Community's facilities and grounds are kept clean and presentable.



Donna 1a

Donna Vandervelde

Office Administrator

When you contact Community, whether by email, telephone, or a visit during the week, chances are that the first person you'll run into is Donna. She’s the person who will cheerfully answer your questions, and does a million behind-the-scenes things that keeps Community administration flowing smoothly.

Diana 1

Diana Wilhelm


Diana keeps our accounts in order. She has been a member of Community CRC her whole life. She and her husband, Dave, have 3 sons, 1 daughter and 2 granddaughters.


Administrative Elders
Elaine Adema - Faith Formation & Safe Church
Isaac Bokma - Mission Strategy Team
Ivan Bruulsema - Worship Strategy Team
Pete Driezen - Diaconate liason
Alisa Groot - Co Vice-Chair
Larry Lutgendorff - Chair
Chris Streutker - Board of Stewards
Harry Oudman - Clerk
Dave Wilhelm - Co Vice-Chair

Youth Elders
Colleen Magarin      Communities 11, 13 & 14
Esther Verbakel      Communities 1, 2 & 3
Sheryl Dedman      Communities 7, 8 & 9
Mike Topp              Communities 4, 5 & 6

Pastoral Elders & Deacons by Community
2022-2023          Elder                         Deacon
Community 1    Chris Postma             Chris de Lange 
Community 2    Alyanne Colyn            Pete Driezen 
Community 3    Phil Schiedel              Christa Bakker 
Community 4    Martin Pastink            Anita Hoekstra 
Community 5    John Lammers            Peter Olbach 
Community 6    Dave Hordyk              Barb and Jim Romahn 
Community 7    Anita DeHaan             Carling Luymes 
Community 8    Elena Wiersma            Hart Fast 
Community 9    Sandra Graansma 
Community 11  Eugene Bradley           Michelle Fluit 
Community 13  Jerry Postma               Bernie DeJonge 
Community 14  Janet Barry                 Diana Zondag